December 2018 / January 2019


The following list of local gigs is correct at the time of publishing.

Please check with the venue to confirm.

All gigs are FREE ENTRY unless otherwise stated.

Click on the links to see a performance from the band or artist…


 

 

Wednesday, 12th December

BENIDORM IRISH ROVERS

O’Grady’s, Redcar Tel: 01642 477624


 

 

Thursday, 13th December

TEES HOT CLUB – Live Jazz

The Dormans Club, Middlesbrough Tel: 01642 823813


 

 

Friday, 14th December

4 LETTER WORD

O’Grady’s, Redcar Tel: 01642 477624


PIG’S EAR

The Cleveland Bay, Eaglescliffe Tel: 01642 780275


XMAS PARTY NIGHT with man of motown PAUL MOORE

Tickets £3

The Dormans Club, Middlesbrough Tel: 01642 823813


 

 

Saturday, 15th December

BIG SIGH & THE YAWNS

The Railway Arms, Brotton Tel: 01287 679839


DE SILVA

O’Grady’s, Redcar Tel: 01642 477624


OLD SCHOOL (Not a Blues Night)

The Cleveland Bay, Eaglescliffe Tel: 01642 780275


MARTIN CAMPBELL BAND

The Dormans Club, Middlesbrough Tel: 01642 823813


 

 

Thursday, 20th December

TEES HOT CLUB – Live Jazz

The Dormans Club, Middlesbrough Tel: 01642 823813


 

 

Friday, 21st December

T ROX

O’Grady’s, Redcar Tel: 01642 477624


STARLITE CAMPBELL BAND

The Cleveland Bay, Eaglescliffe Tel: 01642 780275


XMAS PARTY NIGHT with local band THE PAUL ANTHONY AFFAIR

Tickets £3

The Dormans Club, Middlesbrough Tel: 01642 823813


 

 

Saturday, 22nd December

IDOLIZE

O’Grady’s, Redcar Tel: 01642 477624


RAY BANKS ROCK AND OLD SHOW

The Dormans Club, Middlesbrough Tel: 01642 823813


 

 

Sunday, 23rd December

LAST ANTHEM

O’Grady’s, Redcar Tel: 01642 477624


 

 

Monday, 24th December

PERSUADERS (3pm), SHIVER (7.30pm)

O’Grady’s, Redcar Tel: 01642 477624


XMAS EVE – NORTHERN SOUL

£3 at the door

The Dormans Club, Middlesbrough Tel: 01642 823813


 

 

Wednesday, 26th December

ROBBIE WILLIAMS Tribute

The Railway Arms, Brotton Tel: 01287 679839


BRASSNECK

O’Grady’s, Redcar Tel: 01642 477624


 

 

Friday, 28th December

STEELYARD BLUES

The Cleveland Bay, Eaglescliffe Tel: 01642 780275


ROBSON FIELD

The Dormans Club, Middlesbrough Tel: 01642 823813


THE WHOLE SHEBANG

The Railway Arms, Brotton Tel: 01287 679839


 

 

Saturday, 29th December

POKER CLUB

O’Grady’s, Redcar Tel: 01642 477624


SOULVILLE

The Dormans Club, Middlesbrough Tel: 01642 823813


 

 

Sunday, 30th December

THE BEAUTIFUL SOUND

Tickets £3

O’Grady’s, Redcar Tel: 01642 477624


 

 

Monday, 31st December

DREW GERRARD

The Railway Arms, Brotton Tel: 01287 679839


KINGS CONTRABAND

Disco, Hot Buffet until early hours. Tickets £5

O’Grady’s, Redcar Tel: 01642 477624


NEW YEAR’S EVE PARTY with GUILTY

Tickets £3 members, £5 guests

The Dormans Club, Middlesbrough Tel: 01642 823813


 

 

Tuesday, 1st January

JACK & GAZ

The Railway Arms, Brotton Tel: 01287 679839


 

 

Thursday, 3rd January

TEES HOT CLUB – Live Jazz

The Dormans Club, Middlesbrough Tel: 01642 823813


 

 

Friday, 4th January

COLUMBIA The Return

O’Grady’s, Redcar Tel: 01642 477624


THE WILD ROVER – Colin Barber

The Dormans Club, Middlesbrough Tel: 01642 823813


 

 

Saturday, 5th January

TALK OF THE TOWN

The Railway Arms, Brotton Tel: 01287 679839


ALPHA PLACE

O’Grady’s, Redcar Tel: 01642 477624


 

 

Thursday, 10th January

TEES HOT CLUB – Live Jazz

The Dormans Club, Middlesbrough Tel: 01642 823813


 

 

Friday, 11th January

DELMONTS

O’Grady’s, Redcar Tel: 01642 477624


THE MANHATTANS

The Dormans Club, Middlesbrough Tel: 01642 823813


 

 

Saturday, 12th January

BUFFALO 4

O’Grady’s, Redcar Tel: 01642 477624


SHELLY STEVENS

The Dormans Club, Middlesbrough Tel: 01642 823813


 

 

Thursday, 17th January

TEES HOT CLUB – Live Jazz

The Dormans Club, Middlesbrough Tel: 01642 823813


 

 

Saturday, 19th January

STRIKING BACK

O’Grady’s, Redcar Tel: 01642 477624


 

 

Wednesday, 23rd January

BENIDORM IRISH ROVERS

O’Grady’s, Redcar Tel: 01642 477624


 

 

Thursday, 24th January

BENIDORM IRISH ROVERS

O’Grady’s, Redcar Tel: 01642 477624


TEES HOT CLUB – Live Jazz

The Dormans Club, Middlesbrough Tel: 01642 823813


 

 

Friday, 25th January

THE MAZE

O’Grady’s, Redcar Tel: 01642 477624


 

 

Saturday, 26th January

NEXT STOP VEGAS

O’Grady’s, Redcar Tel: 01642 477624


 

 

Thursday, 31st January

TEES HOT CLUB – Live Jazz

The Dormans Club, Middlesbrough Tel: 01642 823813


 

Venues

Please contact the venues below for further details of bands appearing this month:

O’Grady’s, Redcar Tel: 01642 477624

The Cleveland Hotel, Redcar Tel: 01642 484035

The Victoria, Saltburn Tel: 01287 626131

Alexandra Vaults (Back Alex), Saltburn Tel: 01287 626101

The Three Fiddles, Guisborough Tel: 01287 632417

Quoit Club, Guisborough Tel: 01287 632947

The Frigate, Marske Tel: 01642 292061

The Marske Centre, Marske Tel: 01642 478006

The Ship Inn, Marske Tel: 01642 048876

The Yorkshire Lass, New Marske Tel: 01642 289083

The Station, Loftus Tel: 01287 640373

The Railway Arms, Brotton Tel: 01287 679839

The Cleveland Bay, Eaglescliffe Tel: 01642 780275

The Dormans Club, Middlesbrough Tel: 01642 823813


If you have any gigs to publicise, please send details on our ‘contact us’ page